Organizer Details

Speaker 1

Prof. Tankeshwar Kumar

Professor Tankeshwar Kumar is Vice-Chancellor of the Central University of Haryana, Mahendergarh, Haryana. Earlier, he has been Vice-Chancellor of Guru Jambheshwar University of Science and Technology, Hisar for about five years and nine months. Prior to joining as Vice-Chancellor, he has been serving as UGC Professor of Physics and Director of Abdul Kalam Computer Centre at Panjab University, Chandigarh. He has been Vice-Chancellor (Additional Charge) of Deen Bandhu Chhotu Ram University of Science and Technology, Murthal and Choudhary Bansi Lal University, Bhiwani. Prof. Tankeshwar has 35 years of experience which includes teaching, research and educational administration. He has contributed more than 165 research papers in journals of International and National repute, with more than 1400 international citations. His h-index is 22 and i-10 index is 40. His research area is Theoretical and Computational condensed matter physics and Nano technology. He is the first UGC Professor in India in FRP. He has guided 13 students for their Ph.D. degree. He is fellow of International Academy of Physical Sciences, and member of National Academic of Sciences, Allahabad. He is Editorial Board Member of International Journal: World Cond. Matter Physics. He is a Member of General Council of National Board of Accreditation; Planning Board, SVSU, Palwal; University Court, Chaudhary Bansi Lal University, Bhiwani, and; Executive Council, J.C. Bose University of Science & Technology, Faridabad. He has been Dean, PTU, Jalandhar; Reader (2000-2005) and Lecturer (1995-2000) at Panjab University, Chandigarh. He started his career as Lecturer from H.P. University, Shimla (1993 -1995). Prior to this, he has been Post-Doctoral Fellow, ICTP, Trieste, Italy (1991 -1992). He obtained M.Sc. (1985) and Ph.D. (1990) in Physics from Panjab University, Chandigarh. He was born in District Yamuna Nagar from where he did his graduation. He has been Member of Senate and Syndicate of Panjab University. He has been member of various committees at State and National level like: UGC Examination Reform Committee, Chairman, Committee to establish First Skill University of Haryana/country, Planning Board YMCA University of Science and Technology, Faridabad, AC of JC BOSE University of Science and Technology YMCA, Member, Board of Governors IIIT, Sonipat, Chairman, Committee for Student elections in Haryana, Chairman/Member of NAAC Peer Teams from time to time, and Search Committees for selection of Vice-Chancellors. He was been awarded Associateship of ICTP, Italy from 1997- 2004. He has been Research Leader ICTP, Italy, July 1993 to Aug., 1993. He has visited abroad 17 times to Europe, Africa and America. He has been awarded with Golden AIM Most Dedicated Vice-Chancellor Award (2020), Vidyasagar Award (2017); Life Time achievement Award, (2016); Appreciation Award by Federation of Corrugated Box Manufacturer (2016); Education Leadership award (2016) and Ibush Award by Amity University (2015). He has been associated with various social organizations like Bharat Vikas Parishad; Shikshan Mandal; Vighyan Bharti; Sewa Bharti; Swaedeshi Jagran Manch and many more.